soundboard

th4rs
th4rs Member Posts: 30 Member

Hello,

I am new to his forum and was diagnosed with sage 3 colin cancer after a colin resection to remove tumor.  It was discovered I have mets to lymph nodes 12/24.  I went to the Doctor yeserday and she said I was "cured" but unfortuinalty have mets to the lymph.   I asked how she was going tohelp me through it and she said gargling with bicarb and zofran.  I  asked about faticghe adn she said fluieds and steriouds.  I will get six months of fluorouracil and oxaliplatin.   Has anyone had this experience?  HOw wa woking through chemo?  

Thanks Robin   

Comments

• worriedson714
    worriedson714 Member Posts: 333 Member
    Dad had same

My dad is stage 3 rectal and had flurouracil and oxaliplatin before surgery and he did good expect for neuropathy which is still a problem good luck to you hoping for the best

• rojay49
    rojay49 Member Posts: 1
    I have stage 4 colorectal

I have stage 4 colorectal with mets to both lungs. I am entering my 3rd year of chemo and have worked full time through it except for 5 weeks off when I had resection. I work at an office. I normally take the day of treatment off and occasionally because of fatigue, have taken the next day off too. From the first round of chemo with oxiplatin, Folfox, I continue to have neuropathy in feet and hands.  I'm now doing another course of Folfiri with which I have the fatigue the most. Hydration is key! I get hydration at the cancer center the day of pump disconnect and then again a week later.

• SandiaBuddy
    SandiaBuddy Member Posts: 1,381 Member
    Standard