To return to work or not return that is the question?

Hi ladies oh, I probably know the answer to this question but throwing it out there anyways. One doctor is saying I can work intermittently when I'm feeling good and other says she highly advises against it. I need to make a decision soon as I work as a teaching assistant and in two weeks my school year begins and my bosses want an answer weeks ago and I need to set up a meeting with them next week.I'm worried about not working because I may run out of sick days and not sure how many my union will give me as I have contributed to the sick bank. I cant risk loosingy health insurance. Sitting home all day long since June is getting exhausting while everyone else is working there's not much to do even on my good days. I run the the errands and do  housekeeping and keep up with my walks but  it is very wearing on the mind and hard because everyone else is working so not many to talk to.So emotionally and mentally I feel like I need to work but I know that puts me at risk being immune system will be down. 4 more months of being out of work will be really hard! One doctor suggested gloves and a mask but that's not practical.  The kids would be scared bu that.Ugh! I wish they had boosters to give u to keep your immune system up. 

I appreciate your thoughts!

Comments

• Armywife
    Armywife Member Posts: 451 Member
    Hard Choice