Brachytherapy

Hi all you beautiful women!  I’m new to this so hope i’m doing it right.  I was dx with stage 1a/grade 3 uterine cancer. I’ve had complete hysterectomy with nagative lymph nodes. I’m to have 3 rounds of vaginal brachytherapy.  Was wondering if you could share your experiences with vaginal brachytherapy with me?  The side effects sound scary.  Thank you so much in advance. ❤️

Comments

• TeddyandBears_Mom
    TeddyandBears_Mom Member Posts: 1,811 Member
    Hi Doo57. There is a thread

Hi Doo57. There is a thread titled 'Let's Talk about radiation' that I think you will find very informative and helpful. Lots of discussion on brachytherapy there. Everyone is different but there are many things that are similar. I had 5 doses of brachy 2.5 years ago and I'm doing well. I find myself not using the dialators as often as I should these days but so far no issues. 

Glad you found us and sorry you had to. I think you will find the women here supportive, helpful and caring.

Love and Hugs,

Cindi

• Doo57
    Doo57 Member Posts: 9

Hi Doo57. There is a thread

Hi Doo57. There is a thread titled 'Let's Talk about radiation' that I think you will find very informative and helpful. Lots of discussion on brachytherapy there. Everyone is different but there are many things that are similar. I had 5 doses of brachy 2.5 years ago and I'm doing well. I find myself not using the dialators as often as I should these days but so far no issues. 

Glad you found us and sorry you had to. I think you will find the women here supportive, helpful and caring.

Love and Hugs,

Cindi

Thank you for your reply

Thank you for your reply Cindi!  So happy tonhear you are doing well.  Can you please tell me how i get to that thread? 

Love and hugs to you too!

• txtrisha55
    txtrisha55 Member Posts: 693 Member
    Go up to the top of the

Go up to the top of the Uterine Cancer page and type in Let's talk about radation in the search for title and hit search.  It should come up.