Nerve damage

KirbyK
KirbyK Member Posts: 1

I'm new to CSN but do have a question or two.  I had a lobectomy on my right lung on Dec. 4th 2017.  I'm still experiencing what I've been told is nerve damage caused by the surgery and chest tubes it's from my right abdomen and up my right side.  Also I have this empty pit feeling in my stomach that never goes away and I feel hungry all the time.  Has anyone else experienance this or anything similar and how long does it take to subscide and to feeling normal again?

Many thanks and hope everyone is doing well,

Comments

• Katmar
    Katmar Member Posts: 55
    Hi Kirby,

Hi Kirby,

Try posting over in Inspire.com. There are always folks over there willing to help and give advice. I know nerve damage can last a short time OR a long time. Everyone seems to be different. As far as your stomach, I really don't know. But, please, go over to Inspire. You will make some good friends there! Best wishes

• syrups12
    syrups12 Member Posts: 1
    Hi Kirby