What to expect

Joditd
Joditd Member Posts: 17
edited February 2018 in Uterine/Endometrial Cancer #1

Hello,

i have not been diagnosed with cancer. I am having a saline ultrasound and biopsy on the 13th. I would like to know what to expect, and is this the appropriate testor should I be requesting anything further.  I have been having a couple of strange symptoms for months that I haven’t told my doctor yet. I plan on telling him when I go on the 13th. My history... I had spotting a couple of months ago mid cycle which I had never had before. I called my doctor and left a message with the nurse but never heard back. I figured I would just ask at my next yearly exam or call again if it happened again. Then last month I started my period on the 12th, and on the 6th day, I was at work (I’m a nurse) and I was having to RUN to the bathroom every 30-45 minutes, as I was bleeding through a tampon and two pads.  I was also passing a large amount of large clots. This lasted a few hours and then slowed to my normal heavy. The next day it happened again, so I called my doctor and they had me come in for an ultrasound. The US tech asked me three times if  I was passing clots to which I answered yes each time. She wouldn’t give me any info. After the US the PA said it looked like a polyp and my endometrial lining was very thick (she didn’t give me a number) and my doctor would likely want me to follow up with a saline ultrasound and biopsy.  I don’t know if the spotting is related (but I figure it probably is). i Didn’t mention it. The two other things I didn’t mention are that for months now I’ve had tons of watery discharge. It’s bad enough that I haven’t felt comfortable being intimate with my husband because I always feel gross. I thought it was due to my weighg because I’ve gained a lot of weight in the last year. The other thing I’ve been dealing with is having trouble peeing. It doesn’t hurt. It’s not like HTI symptoms. I just start to pee, it stops and then I have to co