Cheese Update

Seeing oncologist tomorrow but just read my CT scan online: 

PELVIS

free fluid: Increase in now moderate volumeascites. There has been

progression of peritoneal nodularity. The findings are consistent with

carcinomatosis.

Progression of peritoneal carcinomatosis.

Let the games begin!

Comments

• rosebudlisa62
    rosebudlisa62 Member Posts: 16
    Prayers

I am keeping you in my prayers, CheeseQueen.

• StaciLynn
    StaciLynn Member Posts: 41 Member
    Cheesequeen, I am pretty new

Cheesequeen, I am pretty new to all of this and am not sure what a lot of what you wrote exactly means since I decided to stop looking things up since I was just making myself more anxious.  I am seeing a GYN/oncologist for the first time Friday and thought I would be better off not looking up anything anymore and letting him tell me the facts.  Anyway, I just wanted to let you know I am thinking about you and praying you will be okay.

Staci

• Nellasing
    Nellasing Member Posts: 528 Member
    Dear Cheese-

we will be with you in thought tomorrow!  Prayers for courage and wisdom- much love and (((HUGS))) 

• MAbound
    MAbound Member Posts: 1,168 Member
    I hate hearing this! I really

I hate hearing this! I really do! Yell I want to say the right thing right now, but can't think what that would be. I'm so sorry CQ, but you know we'll be here for you as best we can. The thought of you having to go through more treatment is such a punch to the gut and I'm just heartbroken that you're having to face this. 

• Lou Ann M
    Lou Ann M Member Posts: 996 Member
    So very sorry

I am sad that you have to go through this again.  You are a strong women and you can do this again. Hugs and prayers, Lou Ann

• TeddyandBears_Mom
    TeddyandBears_Mom Member Posts: 1,811 Member
    Darn it Cheese! So sorry to

Darn it Cheese! So sorry to hear this. Please feel all of our arms around you.  Please let us know what you find out today.

Love and Hugs,

Cindi

• derMaus