Newbie here

Just found this place, getting the feel of it.

Comments

• lindary
    lindary Member Posts: 711 Member
    Welcome

Nobody bites so just let us know what you are looking for. 

• k9bymyside
    k9bymyside Member Posts: 1
    newbie also

Hi I had my first ever bone marrow biopsy last week and was told on Friday that I have lymphoma but that it will be another couple of weeks before they know more about what type of lymphoma that I have. What as someone newly diagnosed should I be doing? I wanted to research more about what I have, but have quickly discovered that there are numerous types of lymphomas. Although I like to know as much detail as possible, I find myself handicapped with respect to all this new medical terminology - my background is in mathematics, engineering and physics, however I prefer knowing as much detail about a subject as I can get. Thanks in advance.

• po18guy
    po18guy Member Posts: 1,465 Member
    edited February 2017 #4

newbie also

Hi I had my first ever bone marrow biopsy last week and was told on Friday that I have lymphoma but that it will be another couple of weeks before they know more about what type of lymphoma that I have. What as someone newly diagnosed should I be doing? I wanted to research more about what I have, but have quickly discovered that there are numerous types of lymphomas. Although I like to know as much detail as possible, I find myself handicapped with respect to all this new medical terminology - my background is in mathematics, engineering and physics, however I prefer knowing as much detail about a subject as I can get. Thanks in advance.

Wait for the final diagnosis!