Died and came back my experience

Options
aurthor
aurthor Member Posts: 10 Member
edited May 2016 in Grief and Bereavement #1

I have been recently diagnised with stomach cancer. This doesn't directly have anything to do with cancer but in a indirectly way it does I was a electrician and back in 2001 my company had been contracted to wire a department store. Well like most companies money was the main topic and employee safety was not the top concern (even though they acted like it was). Anyways, the company bean counters decided that lock and tag out (a safety procedure you use when you work a circuit you place a lock on the citcuit breaker that you have a key for that no on else does) was costing to much money becuase the electrician would have to go and lock out the circuit. So they came up with thier own plan that consited of 5 people having a key to the circuit box and you radioed them to let them know you were working that circuit. Well if you ever played the game where you stand in line and the first person whispers in the ear of the 2nd person and the 2nd person whispers in the next person's ear you will kind of figure out what happened. Well I was working a circuit and recieved a radio contact from 1 of the foreman's if I was almost done with the circuit. Of course I told him no and that it would be a few more minutes. Well it mid morning break came up , but I was almost done with the job so I decided to stay and complete it. Well about that time I felt a huge surge go through my body, it was like a hug thast you couldn't get out of. I remember starting to scream. Then next thing I remember the top of my head comming out of what I can only describe as perfectly still, calm water. As my head came over the top. There was a very bright light all around me but I was not blinded by this light. I then seen what seemed like land off in the distance and people weere walking that were wearing white. It was so calm and peaceful and love the feelings are hard to descr