Astrocytoma Grade III-Survivor

1789101113»

Comments

• NicoleSC
    NicoleSC Member Posts: 1
    Ellenbh1 said:

Anaplastic astrocytoma survivor

Hi,

I am new to CSN. I was diagnosed with AA3-4 (4 in the center of the tumor) in October of 1993. I was a happy,single (divorced 6 months) mother of 4 and worked full-time. Life was good and I looked and felt the best I had in years! I was on top of the world...til I had a grand mal seizure after work (in front of my young children). My life turned on a dime that day, but after surgery, chemo (11 months) and radiation (8 weeks) I'm still here to tell about it. Life is good again! It will be 20 years next month. Every doctor I've ever talked to tell me that it will come back, but that could take a long time and I'll probably die of something else before that happens. I don't like those doctors. Wink

p.s.

Right front lobe

ellen, Thanks for sharing your positive story

Thank you 

all the best to you. 

• Anthony0724
    Anthony0724 Member Posts: 1
    edited June 2016 #243
    heyrabbit said:

hi good luck i had a grade 3/4 astrocytoma left frontal lobe 10 years ago wow if you have any questions about it and the last 10 years please get in touch and i will help you out

Hi. My name is Anthony an my

Hi. My name is Anthony an my girlfriend was  diagnosed with  anaplastic astrosytoma stage 3 six months ago. My question for u is how do I help her get tru

• dieseljr
    dieseljr Member Posts: 2

I'm asking if any has had a reoccurance of tumor. I was treated  with 6 month of temador/radiation   Was just told that after 6+ years of tumor has returned. Has anyone else had reoccurrance what drug did as treatment for it on reoccurrance.  They want to change chemo drug temador to avastin.

Any experiences with Avastin?

• Hello

Hi Jose,

how are you ? My name is Natalia, my son Brian was just diagnosed with grade anasplastic astrocytoma .