Five years on CSN

icemantoo
icemantoo Member Posts: 3,361 Member
edited January 2015 in Kidney Cancer #1

This month marks 5 years that I have been posting on CSN. When I had my Neph 12 and 1/2 years ago there was no where to go for information and I was totally in the dark, much like the Newbies are today. Hopefully I have helped a few get thru this which for me in the beginning was terrifying, but when I look back not really that bad and a hell of a lot better than the alternative.  About the only thing about RCC  on the internet 12 and 1/2 years ago when I was a newbie was information about how many people got Kidney Cancer and how many people died. Not fun reading that junk.  Right now at 71 I think I am the oldest poster on this forum except Donna (by a few months) and I will never catch up to her. Those having a hard time getting on this forum can just Google "Icemantoo".

When not posting on this forum I post as Thorntree on Tripadvisor where I am a Destination Expert for Algonquin Park Ontario where I give my thoughts about seeing moose and paddling by moose in the wild as well as other things in Algonquin Park. I have been doing that for almost 9 years and have about 1600 post and almost 100 reviews.

I am also a member of the "Meanest Link". Google Meanest Link.

So if I can help anybody about going thru Stage 1 Kidney Cancer or finding a good place to see a moose in Algonquin Park just let me know.

May each and every one have a Merry Christmas, Happy Hanuka, Happy Kwanza and a Happy NED Year.

As you all know from reading my bio, my scrreen name has nothing to do with any of the following:

The use of icetongs in early RCC surgery

The use of icepicks in RCC biopsies

The freezing (cybolation) of RCC tumors       My gang affiliation

Both my father and grandfather were in the retail ice business, hence i am an iceman too.

Icemantoo and family (Icemantoo, Icewoman and two generations of little icicles)

Comments

• tyjsbtn
    tyjsbtn Member Posts: 50