LUNG CANCER ADENOCARCINOMA

MARCIAG
MARCIAG Member Posts: 3
edited March 2014 in Lung Cancer #1
I'M NEW TO ALL THIS. I'M RECUPERATING FROM A LOBECTOMY FOR STAGE 1A ADENOCARCINOMA. I"LL BE 50 NEXT WEEK & HAD NO SYMPTOMS WHATSOEVER.. I THINK I'M STILL IN SHOCK.. I'M TERRIFIED THAT IT WILL RE-APPEAR SOMEWHERE ELSE OR THE SOURCE HASN'T "SHOWN" ITSELF YET.. MY DRS ALL SAY I'M NOW A SURVIVOR AND THAT I'M "CURED" ... I'M STILL TERRIFIED .. I KNOW THAT I AM VERY LUCKY TO HAVE CAUGHT THIS IN AN EARLY STAGE.. ANY SUPPORT GROUPS FOR THIS TYPE OF CANCER IN NORTHERN NJ OR INPUT FROM OTHERS WOULD BE MOST APPRECIATED!!!

Comments

• debber216
    debber216 Member Posts: 12
    Hi Marcia,