Quick update...

allmost60
allmost60 Member Posts: 3,178 Member

Hi,

Sorry for the lack of posting, but it's been a very hectic last 3 months for me. I finished radiation on my eye and all went well. My check up last Thursday showed there is still a small amount of cancer in the eye, but we will watch it closely for new growth before anymore radiation will be done. 2 weeks ago today I had to have an emergency appendectomy, but all is well from that ordeal and I'm healed and feeling fine. Also had to go to the E.R last Monday due to a severe intestinal problem which was solved by putting me on Prilosec once a day. Found a new Primary Care doctor and have my first appointment with her on July 16th.  So..needless to say, I have been a busy camper with doctor visits which I am getting quite weary from. But...yesterday we did manage to get some fishing in and had a wonderful day. Living life one day at a time is about as good as it gets right now, and that works for me. I read the posts daily, and say prayers for all of you. My participation with you all has not been as in the past,but dealing with this new cancer, moving, and recent new health issues has been draining. I am trying to maintain a balance of having a somewhat normal life in our new surroundings, which has proven to be a challenge lately. It's all getting better though. My prayers and best wishes to all.  Much love...Sue

(Follicular NHL-stg3-grd2-typA-Dx 6/10-age 63)

Relapsed April 2014...Right eye,chest(right Paratracheal tumor 2.5 cm) and right cheek. Watch and wait for time being.

Comments

• illead
    illead Member Posts: 884 Member
    I figured