CA125 went up all else is good, should I be worried?

Comments

• debrajo
    debrajo Member Posts: 1,095 Member
    norma2 said:

Norah

Your kind words helped a lot.  I am not good at waiting for anything.  As old as I am you would think I would be able to wait.  Focus on the positive.  And there is a lot of positive to focus on.  I am 3 yrs past treatment with no detectable cancer.  That is good and I am going to dwell on that.  My doctor is one of the top doctors in the country and I am blessed to go to MD Anderson in Houston.  I have to put my trust in that.  Dr. Levenbach is not usually one to be overly optomistic.  In the beginning he was a downer.  This last visit (prior to the results of the CA 125) he was very optomistic.  Said I was doing great.  I am going to just let that make me at ease. 

The comments from all the ladies here have made me feel so much better.  Makes this journey so much easier to have you.  Pray for you guys everyday.

I am soooo glad you are going

I am soooo glad you are going back to get the check ups done!  Waiting is the biggest stresser we have and we just don't need any more.  You know where I am and how to reach me.  If you need transportation AT ANY TIME I am here.  Will be praying that this is the only trip you have to make for the next six months!  Love, Debra

• laura25
    laura25 Member Posts: 180 Member
    norma2 said:

Norah