Y 90

Hi! I am new to this network but I was diagnosed in May of 2011 with stage 4 colon cancer. I have had a full round of Fulfox (?) chemo, then holiday for 8 months and am back on Fulfox. I am looking at having the Y90 radiation treatment for the humongus tumor in my liver and am wondering if anyone out there has had it and how did it go? Thanks so much! Looking forward to chatting with eveyone...

Comments

• pete43lost_at_sea
    pete43lost_at_sea Member Posts: 3,900 Member
    welcome wildone
    heard some stories about y90 i think, but i'll leave it to others who have done it comment.
    my hobby is alternative colorectal treatments. hobby might be an understatement.

welcome again.

hugs,
    pete
  • wildone
    wildone Member Posts: 3

welcome wildone
    heard some stories about y90 i think, but i'll leave it to others who have done it comment.
    my hobby is alternative colorectal treatments. hobby might be an understatement.

welcome again.

hugs,
    pete

hi!
    Thank you Pete! I like your "hobby"! Would love to hear what you know about alternative treatments! Mine consist of meditation and lately a lot of celery and thyme :)and as always living much! xo
  • smokeyjoe
    smokeyjoe Member Posts: 1,425 Member
    wildone said:

hi!
    Thank you Pete! I like your "hobby"! Would love to hear what you know about alternative treatments! Mine consist of meditation and lately a lot of celery and thyme :)and as always living much! xo

Never heard of this before.
    Never heard of this before. Keep us posted how it goes. Has your tumor responded to the chemo?
  • Annabelle41415
    Annabelle41415 Member Posts: 6,742 Member
    Welcome
    Don't know about that treatment but just wanted to welcome you to the board. Hope your treatment is shrinking the tumor. Ask away with any questions, there is usually someone here that can answer you. Welcome again.

Kim
  • steved
    steved Member Posts: 834 Member
    Y90 treatment