Stage 4, 3 years NED

2»

Comments

• relaxoutdoors08
    relaxoutdoors08 Member Posts: 521 Member

one question
    i am new to all this what does NED mean?

NED No Evidence of Disease
    NED No Evidence of Disease much like the previous term being "in remission".
    NB

Thanks LIving in NH -- you beat me to the post. Have a nice day.
  • druidshadow
    druidshadow Member Posts: 85

one question
    i am new to all this what does NED mean?

thanx
    i wanted to thank yo both for letting me know i am only been at this a couple months and this is the first time i have talked to anyone on boards like this, i tried the chat room but can't seem to get in. john
  • smokeyjoe
    smokeyjoe Member Posts: 1,425 Member

thanx
    i wanted to thank yo both for letting me know i am only been at this a couple months and this is the first time i have talked to anyone on boards like this, i tried the chat room but can't seem to get in. john

Randy, I'm curious, have
    Randy, I'm curious, have you been off chemo. for a while and if so how long. Was your liver met dealt with by surgery? Thanks
  • Randy33
    Randy33 Member Posts: 69 Member
    smokeyjoe said:

Randy, I'm curious, have
    Randy, I'm curious, have you been off chemo. for a while and if so how long. Was your liver met dealt with by surgery? Thanks

I completed 10 rounds
    I completed 10 rounds Folfox/Avastin in Dec. 08. My doctor wanted me to do 12 rounds, but the neuropathy got too bad and I had to stop. I still have some numbness in my feet. The original plan was to do surgery after chemo but the PET scan showed that my liver met had disappeared. My doc told me that I had a 95% chance of recurrance, but so far I have managed to stay NED.
    Randy
  • Nana b
    Nana b Member Posts: 3,030 Member
    Randy33 said:

I completed 10 rounds