CSN Login
Members Online: 18

You are here

Dear Friends

Lovekitties's picture
Lovekitties
Posts: 3247
Joined: Jan 2010

Dear Friends,

As seems to occur, here on the board we are once again having a flurry of less than good news for many of our members.

I would like to suggest that on Sunday October 14 at 4pm Eastern time we all take a few moments to collectively give prayers, good vibes or best wishes to those here in need.

I feel that our collective good energy can help.

Here are the times I have converted for your convenience:

Washington DC (U.S.A. - District of Columbia) Sunday, October 14, 2012 at 4:00:00 PM EDT

Barcelona (Spain - Barcelona) Sunday, October 14, 2012 at 10:00:00 PM CEST

London (United Kingdom - England) Sunday, October 14, 2012 at 9:00:00 PM BST

Dallas (U.S.A. - Texas) Sunday, October 14, 2012 at 3:00:00 PM CDT

Los Angeles (U.S.A. - California) Sunday, October 14, 2012 at 1:00:00 PM PDT

Honolulu (U.S.A. - Hawaii) Saturday, October 13, 2012 at 6:00:00 PM

If you can't figure out your specific time based on these few go to

http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

Marie who loves kitties

Annabelle41415's picture
Annabelle41415
Posts: 4569
Joined: Feb 2009

I'll need a reminder on that day but that is a good suggestion. Yes, we have had some disheartening news lately and it can scare those new to the board. Thank you for mentioning this - great idea.

Kim

Heart76
Posts: 26
Joined: Sep 2012

Count me in! Wonderful idea!

LivinginNH's picture
LivinginNH
Posts: 1456
Joined: Apr 2010

Nice idea, thank you, will do. :-)

dmj101's picture
dmj101
Posts: 527
Joined: Nov 2011

Count me in ..
I love you all.

fatbob2010's picture
fatbob2010
Posts: 467
Joined: May 2012

Great idea Marie!!!

pepebcn's picture
pepebcn
Posts: 6352
Joined: Aug 2010

Thanks for the idea!

jjaj133's picture
jjaj133
Posts: 860
Joined: Mar 2011

Me too. thanks for the idea.
Judy

thxmiker's picture
thxmiker
Posts: 1282
Joined: Oct 2010

We can all use some good thoughts and Prayers.

Best Always, mike

Varmint5's picture
Varmint5
Posts: 384
Joined: Feb 2012

Here in Missouri at 3PM Sunday. Great idea, Marie. Thanks.

Sandy

Kathleen808's picture
Kathleen808
Posts: 2361
Joined: Jan 2009

Yes, I will join you and thanks for remembering us in Honolulu. :)

Aloha,
Kathleen

Doc_Hawk's picture
Doc_Hawk
Posts: 685
Joined: Jan 2012

It'll be 2:00 my time, I will be sending out prayers and good wishes to all.

johnnybegood's picture
johnnybegood
Posts: 1122
Joined: Oct 2008

Marie for this post count me in on this.we not only have our own ups and downs but as a group we have group ups and downs also...Godbless...johnnybegood

janderson1964
Posts: 2215
Joined: Oct 2011

Thank you Marie. That is exactly what we all need.

SharonVegas's picture
SharonVegas
Posts: 189
Joined: Feb 2012

Thank you Marie! I'm in :-)

Maxiecat's picture
Maxiecat
Posts: 544
Joined: Jul 2012

Will do!

Alex

bigman4christ's picture
bigman4christ
Posts: 87
Joined: Oct 2012

That is a great idea, every bit helps! i am down with it.

YoVita's picture
YoVita
Posts: 590
Joined: Mar 2010

that this lovely idea would come from you. I'm in. We need this.

steveandnat's picture
steveandnat
Posts: 887
Joined: Sep 2011

Thanks so much for bringing this up...the board does seem be in a need for a day of strong prayer for so many of us fighting this crazy battle of cancer. I'll be there. Jeff

pluckey's picture
pluckey
Posts: 484
Joined: Jul 2009

Count Me In!

Peggy

Subscribe to Comments for "Dear Friends"